Leadership & Board

At the heart of the Foundation and district leadership stand experienced and influential individuals. These senior executives play lead roles in raising funds to support the strategic prioritiesof the district.

View the DCCCD Foundation Board of Directors.


Photo of Debbie Taylor

Debbie Taylor


Debbie Taylor, recently retired from a 19-year career at Citigroup, is active in community leadership and non-profit board governance. While at Citi, she was the Director of U.S. Markets for Citi Community Development.

Photo of Dr. Joe May

Dr. Joe May


Dr. Joe May joined the Dallas County Community College District in 2014 as its seventh chancellor. Dr. May focuses on expanding opportunities for student by urging them to start their education at a community college to earn an associate degree or professional certificate.

Our Board

The Dallas County Community College District Foundation is governed by a board of distinguished business and civic leaders who make an impact in local and global communities. These individuals provide valuable insight, helping the Foundation galvanize the excellence of DCCCD and its seven colleges.


DCCCD Foundation Board

Debbie Taylor

Immediate Past Chair
Hunter L. Hunt
Hunt Consolidated Energy, Inc.

Brian Olson
Goldman Sachs

Scott Letier
Deason Capital Services

Executive Director
Pyeper Wilkins


Lynn McBee
Young Women's Preparatory Network

Honorary Officers

Director Emeritus
Mike A. Myers
Philip J. Ritter
Robert L. Thornton III


Chairman, DCCCD Board of Trustees
Diana Flores

Chancellor, DCCCD
Joe D. May

Board of Directors

Tonika Cheek Clayton
NewSchools Venture Fund

Tom Corcoran
TCOR Hotel Partners

Manuel Diaz
Manuel Diaz Law Firm, PC

Christopher Durovich
Children’s Health System of Texas

Regen Horchow Fearon
Early Matters Dallas

Douglas D. Hawthorne, LFACHE
Texas Health Resources

Mary Jalonick

Clint McDonnough

Raamel Mitchell

B. Mark Paul
UBS Wealth Management Americas

Margaret D. Wildenthal
Community Volunteer